Breakfast at MART : at last !

16 May

MART130
107A Canterbury Road, Middle Park
Daily 7.30am-5pm

a little cafe that is located in the middle of no where
along the train/tram track.
it’s such a cute location
and I’ve been hearing so much about this.
I can’t believe I’m only trying it today.
But. having said that. I’m just glad I’ve tried it for myself
and absolutely loved it!

happy happy (and tired) us! hehe


a small and compact menu
with so many to choose from!

but since it was our very first time being there.
we chose from their MART eggs range.
and I’m so glad we did.

I couldn’t not choose #1
the mention of truffle oil
just drew me to order it! haha

and I could smell the truffles when it was near me.
the smell. was just absolutely yums.

can you see the oil dripping off the cheese?
they were quite generous with the amount they use.
it was awesome!
eggs done to perfection (:

and the mushrooms were awesome!
really really good.
had the very nice smokey flavour.
dunno how they did it. but it was YUMMMMMY!

Baby ordered #4
and it was super duper good!
the eggs were poached to perfection
the avocado just went so well with the smoked salmon
and the nice thick hollandaise sauce.

that’s how perfect the eggs were.
Baby, for the first time, didn’t just put it in his mouth.
he allowed the yolk to be part of the sauce.
OOO-LA-LA!

in addition to the awesome-mouth-watering food.
their drinks were also awesome!

my chai soy latte was the best I’ve had besides the one at St Kilda’s
was a huge cuppa
and super yums.

Baby’s cappucino :
good froth and good flavour of the coffee hehe
he liked it (:

that’s how happy we were after our breakie.
(my face looks SOOOO round. goodness)

ah wells.
we will go back again sooooon for sure! (:



rating :

Me : 4.5/5
Baby : 4/5

12 Responses to “Breakfast at MART : at last !”

  1. Anonymous May 17, 2009 at 2:12 am #

    Bring me!!!=D

    • liannelow May 17, 2009 at 2:14 am #

      hehe SUREEEE! (: when u come over ok? hehe I will bring u for sure!

      • thetruthfulone May 18, 2009 at 8:45 am #

        droooooooooooooolssss
        i want nut!
        as in i want brekkie!
        and i want nut!

      • liannelow May 18, 2009 at 9:38 am #

        Re: droooooooooooooolssss
        haha (: come back to Melbourne again!

      • liannelow May 18, 2009 at 9:38 am #

        Re: droooooooooooooolssss
        haha (: come back to Melbourne again!

      • liannelow May 18, 2009 at 9:38 am #

        Re: droooooooooooooolssss
        haha (: come back to Melbourne again!

      • thetruthfulone May 18, 2009 at 8:45 am #

        droooooooooooooolssss
        i want nut!
        as in i want brekkie!
        and i want nut!

      • thetruthfulone May 18, 2009 at 8:45 am #

        droooooooooooooolssss
        i want nut!
        as in i want brekkie!
        and i want nut!

    • liannelow May 17, 2009 at 2:14 am #

      hehe SUREEEE! (: when u come over ok? hehe I will bring u for sure!

    • liannelow May 17, 2009 at 2:14 am #

      hehe SUREEEE! (: when u come over ok? hehe I will bring u for sure!

  2. Anonymous May 17, 2009 at 2:12 am #

    Bring me!!!=D

  3. Anonymous May 17, 2009 at 2:12 am #

    Bring me!!!=D

Leave a Reply

