Acardia : New Breakie Place !

8 Jul
Arcadia
193 Gertrude Street
Fitzroy 3065

Tel: (03)94161055

When I was home for the last couple of months, baby told me about this breakfast place he came to with his supervisor. Us being huge fans of pesto, baby said I had to try their Italian eggs and their chai latte (but of course)! So the day after I arrived, baby immediately brought me there for breakfast after Mass. (:

Weekends are PACKED. We had to put our names on the waiting list. But service was pretty good and efficient, so we got our tables in less than 5 mins! So we quickly settled in, and chose what we wanted and ordered. But for some reason, our coffee and chai latte took ages to come and so did our food. Maybe they forgot our order? I hope so.

that aside, how cute are the things that they use in the cafe? It’s so english somehow and just feel like you’re relaxing outdoors. love it!

and my chai soy latte came in this cute little pot with a side of honey! (:

i, of course, was a very happy girl. (: especially when the food came!

my Italian eggs : scrambled eggs, pesto wrapped with slices of prosciutto.

my eggs were cooked to perfection, creamy and smooth, super generous with their pesto and everything just goes perfectly with the saltiness of the prosciutto.

Baby’s Mexican eggs : poached eggs, with avocado, tomato and coriander salsa! It was good! (:

the eggs were poached to perfection.

Baby had to finish my portion cause it was huge! haha (: lucky for me, he has a bigger appetite during winter! hehe

I had a chance to play with Cheok’s Nikon D40X. It’s quite fun and cool! haha my hands are itching again. *breathe* Need to find a part time job and save money! (:

and what makes it even better? Everyone gets a complimentary Green & Black’s organic chocolate! (: Never tried organic chocolate before, and I must say, this is good chocolate. And the bits of butterscotch within every bite, AWESOME.

Thanks for bringing me there sweetie (: love you!

one more shot of the food, just because.

2 Responses to “Acardia : New Breakie Place !”

  1. Kor July 14, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    Why are the poached eggs so fucking pretty? Like fake… huh huh. tell me why it looks so delicious?

    • liannelow July 14, 2010 at 7:49 am #

      haha i dunno korkor! (: but when u come, I bring u here, im pretty sure u will love it! (:

Leave a comment