Breakfast At The Quarter

28 Mar
The Quarter
27 Degraves Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel : 03 9650 6156

did I tell you? Baby’s got a job! One that he is really excited about and looking forward to start. A health club instructor. yes I know, it sounds weird. But really it’s just a name and he is in fact a gym instructor. haha. I think this sounds better! He took his first spin class this morning and is a personal trainer after which! (: I am very sure he will be awesome in this, cause he has been working out since forever and is also MY personal trainer in our garage, I mean, gym. haha

so CONGRATULATIONS sweetie! hehe

His training started last week and his shifts, I must say, is at the weirdest hours of the day. Not all the shifts, just one. haha 6-9am! Cause it’s a corporate gym hehe so he has to be there before they start work. So my poor baby has to be up at 430am during these shifts! But I guess, when you like a job, it doesn’t really matter what time you have to wake up. hehe

So I went to meet him after his training last Friday and he was so sweet to treat me to breakfast! And because he knew I have been craving for pancakes for the longest time, we were on the hunt for a place with pancakes besides Pancake Parlour. hah

so we walked to our favourite lane to have breakfast. and found The Quarter! (:

and yes! they have pancakes!!! hehe

yummmm. fluffy buttermilk pancakes with maple syrup and strawberries! Who’s a happy girl? hehe

and breakfast won’t be complete without a cup of chai latte!

baby ordered the big breakfast and it was a plate with everything : eggs, sausage, bacon, spinach,mushrooms and tomatoes!

it was a good spread and the scramble eggs are really yummy! though I do prefer mine to be creamy and soft. but this would also do! hehe

Thank you sweetie for the yummy breakfast and all the best for the first the of work!

i love you.

Leave a Reply

