Kenny Rogers corn muffins

11 Aug

saw this recipe on Maria’s blog recently.
and really got very bad craving for the corn muffins from Kenny Rogers.
use to be one of the reasons why I dined at Kenny Rogers last time. haha.
so I decided to give it a shot! and I’m so glad I did!
cause they were very very similar to the ones in Singapore
and they were super yum! hehe

so thank you Maria for posting this recipe! (:

try it! cos it’s super easy to make
and you will be super glad with the turn out!
cos it’s super duper yummy. really awesome!

so here’s the recipe and step by step photos!

Ingredients :

1/2 cup butter
2/3 cup sugar
1/4 cup honey
2 eggs
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
3/4 cup polenta
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 cup milk
3/4 cup frozen yellow corn ( I used a can of corn kernels )

Steps :

1.
Preheat oven to 400 degrees (200 degrees celcius).

2. Cream together butter, sugar, honey, eggs and salt in a large bowl.

3. Pour the polenta and mix it with the flour and baking powder.
Alternate the flour and polenta mixture with the milk.

4. Add corn to mixture and combine by hand until corn is worked in.

5. Grease a 12-cup muffin pan and fill each cup with batter.
Bake for 20-25 minutes or until muffins begin to turn brown on top.

fresh from the oven! (:
I baked it a little longer cause I wanted the sides to be crispy.
baby likes it that way and requested it to be crispy haha.
so it’s really up to you and ur loved ones how you guys like it!

it’s super duper YUM! (: hehe
give it a shot!
you won’t regret it!
especially those who are away and are craving it!

ENJOY!
 

54 Responses to “Kenny Rogers corn muffins”

  1. lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 5:46 am #

    !!!
    thanks so much for sharing! can i get polenta from the supermarket?

    • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 5:48 am #

      haha (: Yes u can! gotta look for it.
      might be in the health food section! hehe
      if you can’t find, ask! if u can get corn meal even better! hehe
      can’t find corn meal here so I used Polenta. hehe (:
      Try it and let me know! hehe

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 5:53 am #

        ah in the health food section… no wonder ive never seen it before! πŸ˜€
        thanks so much babe, cant wait to try it!

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 5:55 am #

        hehe (: no worries! hehe
        glad u like them!
        rem to tell me how it went when u’ve tried the recipe!

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 6:07 am #

        if my friends are interested in the recipe, can i direct them to your page? would you mind? πŸ™‚

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 6:09 am #

        of course I don’t mind. go right ahead! (:

      • mapoon_81 August 11, 2009 at 9:43 am #

        Yeah I was looking for it in the flour/baking supplies time & again but surprised to find it in the health food aisle (actually by accident)….I cannot understand the reasoning behind it…

      • mapoon_81 August 11, 2009 at 9:43 am #

        Yeah I was looking for it in the flour/baking supplies time & again but surprised to find it in the health food aisle (actually by accident)….I cannot understand the reasoning behind it…

      • mapoon_81 August 11, 2009 at 9:43 am #

        Yeah I was looking for it in the flour/baking supplies time & again but surprised to find it in the health food aisle (actually by accident)….I cannot understand the reasoning behind it…

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 6:09 am #

        of course I don’t mind. go right ahead! (:

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 6:09 am #

        of course I don’t mind. go right ahead! (:

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 6:07 am #

        if my friends are interested in the recipe, can i direct them to your page? would you mind? πŸ™‚

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 6:07 am #

        if my friends are interested in the recipe, can i direct them to your page? would you mind? πŸ™‚

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

        the muffins were great!!! cept i had to bake it all in a cake tin, cos my muffin tin was too tiny!! still yummy tho! thanks for the recipe again!

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 11:39 pm #

        hehe glad u liked it! (: does it taste similar to the what you can get at Kenny Rogers to you? Cause to us who haven’t had it in a while, it sort of does. haha
        You’re most welcome for the recipe!

      • lolitapop August 12, 2009 at 12:34 am #

        i didnt add in too mmuch sugar and honey so it was less sweet, but it was more or less what we get there! my crust was not crispy tho! i was terrified of burning it!

      • liannelow August 12, 2009 at 12:38 am #

        haha (: yeah I was too! but I think cause yours was a larger surface it will take longer to burn! hehe
        but glad u like it!

      • liannelow August 12, 2009 at 12:38 am #

        haha (: yeah I was too! but I think cause yours was a larger surface it will take longer to burn! hehe
        but glad u like it!

      • liannelow August 12, 2009 at 12:38 am #

        haha (: yeah I was too! but I think cause yours was a larger surface it will take longer to burn! hehe
        but glad u like it!

      • lolitapop August 12, 2009 at 12:34 am #

        i didnt add in too mmuch sugar and honey so it was less sweet, but it was more or less what we get there! my crust was not crispy tho! i was terrified of burning it!

      • lolitapop August 12, 2009 at 12:34 am #

        i didnt add in too mmuch sugar and honey so it was less sweet, but it was more or less what we get there! my crust was not crispy tho! i was terrified of burning it!

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 11:39 pm #

        hehe glad u liked it! (: does it taste similar to the what you can get at Kenny Rogers to you? Cause to us who haven’t had it in a while, it sort of does. haha
        You’re most welcome for the recipe!

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 11:39 pm #

        hehe glad u liked it! (: does it taste similar to the what you can get at Kenny Rogers to you? Cause to us who haven’t had it in a while, it sort of does. haha
        You’re most welcome for the recipe!

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

        the muffins were great!!! cept i had to bake it all in a cake tin, cos my muffin tin was too tiny!! still yummy tho! thanks for the recipe again!

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

        the muffins were great!!! cept i had to bake it all in a cake tin, cos my muffin tin was too tiny!! still yummy tho! thanks for the recipe again!

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 5:55 am #

        hehe (: no worries! hehe
        glad u like them!
        rem to tell me how it went when u’ve tried the recipe!

      • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 5:55 am #

        hehe (: no worries! hehe
        glad u like them!
        rem to tell me how it went when u’ve tried the recipe!

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 5:53 am #

        ah in the health food section… no wonder ive never seen it before! πŸ˜€
        thanks so much babe, cant wait to try it!

      • lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 5:53 am #

        ah in the health food section… no wonder ive never seen it before! πŸ˜€
        thanks so much babe, cant wait to try it!

    • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 5:48 am #

      haha (: Yes u can! gotta look for it.
      might be in the health food section! hehe
      if you can’t find, ask! if u can get corn meal even better! hehe
      can’t find corn meal here so I used Polenta. hehe (:
      Try it and let me know! hehe

    • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 5:48 am #

      haha (: Yes u can! gotta look for it.
      might be in the health food section! hehe
      if you can’t find, ask! if u can get corn meal even better! hehe
      can’t find corn meal here so I used Polenta. hehe (:
      Try it and let me know! hehe

  2. lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 5:46 am #

    !!!
    thanks so much for sharing! can i get polenta from the supermarket?

  3. lolitapop August 11, 2009 at 5:46 am #

    !!!
    thanks so much for sharing! can i get polenta from the supermarket?

  4. mapoon_81 August 11, 2009 at 9:40 am #

    Well done babe!!!They look awesome…yours looks more browned…did it end up crispy & suit the taste of Lester??? Actually leh…not sure if you remembered…you were the one that gave me the link to that receipe…hehehehe..so I should Thank You instead :)..the mate that I mentioned on my blog was YOU :)…I felt I added too much corn…but it tasted good…the smell of the corn kernels kinda really turned me off…I have enough and have been having 2 muffins yesterday & today…and gave 1 to Zoe to try too….Success for us both!!!! (next time I must rem to put the milk as I forgot till after I worked the corn in…so quickly use the mixer…lucky not much impact)

    • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 9:48 am #

      hahaha. I realise I did have the recipe. But I didn’t know I sent it to you! haha (: well. it’s the same anyways!
      thank u thank u! hehe
      Yes it’s more brown and the sides are crispier! hehe and Lester loves it! so i’m really happy! hehe
      WHEEEE! good recipe! hehe

    • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 9:48 am #

      hahaha. I realise I did have the recipe. But I didn’t know I sent it to you! haha (: well. it’s the same anyways!
      thank u thank u! hehe
      Yes it’s more brown and the sides are crispier! hehe and Lester loves it! so i’m really happy! hehe
      WHEEEE! good recipe! hehe

    • liannelow August 11, 2009 at 9:48 am #

      hahaha. I realise I did have the recipe. But I didn’t know I sent it to you! haha (: well. it’s the same anyways!
      thank u thank u! hehe
      Yes it’s more brown and the sides are crispier! hehe and Lester loves it! so i’m really happy! hehe
      WHEEEE! good recipe! hehe

  5. mapoon_81 August 11, 2009 at 9:40 am #

    Well done babe!!!They look awesome…yours looks more browned…did it end up crispy & suit the taste of Lester??? Actually leh…not sure if you remembered…you were the one that gave me the link to that receipe…hehehehe..so I should Thank You instead :)..the mate that I mentioned on my blog was YOU :)…I felt I added too much corn…but it tasted good…the smell of the corn kernels kinda really turned me off…I have enough and have been having 2 muffins yesterday & today…and gave 1 to Zoe to try too….Success for us both!!!! (next time I must rem to put the milk as I forgot till after I worked the corn in…so quickly use the mixer…lucky not much impact)

  6. mapoon_81 August 11, 2009 at 9:40 am #

    Well done babe!!!They look awesome…yours looks more browned…did it end up crispy & suit the taste of Lester??? Actually leh…not sure if you remembered…you were the one that gave me the link to that receipe…hehehehe..so I should Thank You instead :)..the mate that I mentioned on my blog was YOU :)…I felt I added too much corn…but it tasted good…the smell of the corn kernels kinda really turned me off…I have enough and have been having 2 muffins yesterday & today…and gave 1 to Zoe to try too….Success for us both!!!! (next time I must rem to put the milk as I forgot till after I worked the corn in…so quickly use the mixer…lucky not much impact)

  7. liannelow August 11, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    yeaps! hehe in Melbourne it wasn’t at the Health food section though. was at the taco’s section! haha so weird! (:

  8. liannelow August 11, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    yeaps! hehe in Melbourne it wasn’t at the Health food section though. was at the taco’s section! haha so weird! (:

  9. liannelow August 11, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    yeaps! hehe in Melbourne it wasn’t at the Health food section though. was at the taco’s section! haha so weird! (:

  10. twerped August 12, 2009 at 5:19 pm #

    omg this looks really good!! i wanna try it with the boy heh. what’s polenta ah?

    • liannelow August 12, 2009 at 11:07 pm #

      hehe it’s like corn meal. u can either find it in the health food section or the pasta section hehe (: Let me know how it goes!

    • liannelow August 12, 2009 at 11:07 pm #

      hehe it’s like corn meal. u can either find it in the health food section or the pasta section hehe (: Let me know how it goes!

  11. twerped August 12, 2009 at 5:19 pm #

    omg this looks really good!! i wanna try it with the boy heh. what’s polenta ah?

  12. Anonymous August 14, 2009 at 6:53 am #

    Hi Xin Lian… I super like the corn muffins from Kenny Roger! =) Thanks for sharing this receipe! I’m quite lazy to do any baking but this is quite easy to follow so i hope i’ll try to make some soon – June

    • liannelow August 14, 2009 at 6:58 am #

      hehe yes! give it a try! (: hehe it’s super easy! hehe ask ah hang korkor to bake it if u dun wanna bake haha. let me know how it goes!

    • liannelow August 14, 2009 at 6:58 am #

      hehe yes! give it a try! (: hehe it’s super easy! hehe ask ah hang korkor to bake it if u dun wanna bake haha. let me know how it goes!

  13. Anonymous August 14, 2009 at 6:53 am #

    Hi Xin Lian… I super like the corn muffins from Kenny Roger! =) Thanks for sharing this receipe! I’m quite lazy to do any baking but this is quite easy to follow so i hope i’ll try to make some soon – June

Leave a Reply

