Day 1 : Slow and Steady

9 Aug
I’ve put this off for a very long time.
Too long to be very honest.
and I am quite embarrassed. haha
but today. I pushed myself to go to the gym with Baby to get some cardio done.
and not only did I do some cardio.
I lifted some weights too! (:
which I am very happy about.

and yes. I do believe the first day of exercise
has to be something light and less intense.
Just so my body won’t hate it.
like i use to.

I use to really hate going to the gym.
though I know deep down inside that I should learn to love it. haha.
and I promise Peggy that once I get a part time job.
and have extra income.
I will join Fitness First and go to the classes with her.
well. that won’t be anytime soon.
So I really gotta try and push myself now! (:

so day 1 is done.
going to gym first thing tomorrow morning if everything goes well. hah
or else it will be in the evening again.
either one. I will get some form of exercise done tomorrow!

so bear with me while I dothis daily update thing.
might seem like a silly thing to do.
but i do this for a reason.
Just so I have the extra pairs of eyes.
to check on me and make sure I am doing what I promise I would do! (:
Thank you in advance for your patience and hopefully your encouragement!
 

18 Responses to “Day 1 : Slow and Steady”

  1. ah_dish August 10, 2009 at 4:42 am #

    GOGO!! Get RID of the flabs!!! AND WELCOME, toned arms & legs (((: n not fergetting flatter stomach too! GANBATTE

    • liannelow August 10, 2009 at 8:06 am #

      haha YES! welcome toned arms and legs! haha (: I WANT! hehe I will ADD OIL! hehe (:

    • liannelow August 10, 2009 at 8:06 am #

      haha YES! welcome toned arms and legs! haha (: I WANT! hehe I will ADD OIL! hehe (:

    • liannelow August 10, 2009 at 8:06 am #

      haha YES! welcome toned arms and legs! haha (: I WANT! hehe I will ADD OIL! hehe (:

  2. ah_dish August 10, 2009 at 4:42 am #

    GOGO!! Get RID of the flabs!!! AND WELCOME, toned arms & legs (((: n not fergetting flatter stomach too! GANBATTE

  3. ah_dish August 10, 2009 at 4:42 am #

    GOGO!! Get RID of the flabs!!! AND WELCOME, toned arms & legs (((: n not fergetting flatter stomach too! GANBATTE

  4. smellyprincess August 10, 2009 at 5:18 am #

    good job!

  5. smellyprincess August 10, 2009 at 5:18 am #

    good job!

  6. smellyprincess August 10, 2009 at 5:18 am #

    good job!

  7. lolitapop August 10, 2009 at 8:10 am #

    whee! all the best for your keep fit regime. 🙂 i was running 2.4-5km abt 3 times a week but didnt lose any weight at all… only started losing weight after i did a test at a fitness lab and realised my fat burn heart rate zone happens when i brisk walk, and not run! walking is really quite enjoyable, and im sure in melb where the weather can be pretty nice, it would be more fun than doing it in singapore! 🙂

    • liannelow August 10, 2009 at 8:13 am #

      i love to walk! i hate to run! (: it’s good you found out walking works better for you after the one week of running! haha (: it’s SO COLD. can’t walk outside. and I’m the nature walking kind of person. when I’m back home. im either at Bishan park, Botanical Gardens with my mum and dad. haha (: so for now. have to stick to the gym. rah. so boring sometimes!!! haha but thanks so much for the encouragement!

    • liannelow August 10, 2009 at 8:13 am #

      i love to walk! i hate to run! (: it’s good you found out walking works better for you after the one week of running! haha (: it’s SO COLD. can’t walk outside. and I’m the nature walking kind of person. when I’m back home. im either at Bishan park, Botanical Gardens with my mum and dad. haha (: so for now. have to stick to the gym. rah. so boring sometimes!!! haha but thanks so much for the encouragement!

    • liannelow August 10, 2009 at 8:13 am #

      i love to walk! i hate to run! (: it’s good you found out walking works better for you after the one week of running! haha (: it’s SO COLD. can’t walk outside. and I’m the nature walking kind of person. when I’m back home. im either at Bishan park, Botanical Gardens with my mum and dad. haha (: so for now. have to stick to the gym. rah. so boring sometimes!!! haha but thanks so much for the encouragement!

  8. lolitapop August 10, 2009 at 8:10 am #

    whee! all the best for your keep fit regime. 🙂 i was running 2.4-5km abt 3 times a week but didnt lose any weight at all… only started losing weight after i did a test at a fitness lab and realised my fat burn heart rate zone happens when i brisk walk, and not run! walking is really quite enjoyable, and im sure in melb where the weather can be pretty nice, it would be more fun than doing it in singapore! 🙂

  9. lolitapop August 10, 2009 at 8:10 am #

    whee! all the best for your keep fit regime. 🙂 i was running 2.4-5km abt 3 times a week but didnt lose any weight at all… only started losing weight after i did a test at a fitness lab and realised my fat burn heart rate zone happens when i brisk walk, and not run! walking is really quite enjoyable, and im sure in melb where the weather can be pretty nice, it would be more fun than doing it in singapore! 🙂

Leave a Reply

