31 Jul
 
suddenly. cupcakes are really popular!
so i guess my hopes and dreams of opening one
may not be such a good idea now. haha
but yes.
there is a new one in town!
and not only did they open one.
they opened two!
one at Melbourne central and the other on Collins Street.
was a bit held back at trying.
cos i’m a loyal supporter of Little Cupcakes haha.
but yes. I decided to give it ashot anyways!


(the Melbourne Central shop)

what really catches your eye when u walk pass the shop.
are the pretty cupcakes they display on their glass window. (:
in both shops.
it’s the same! and it’s super duper pretty!
you just can’t take your eyes of them!


(The Collins Street shop)

I went in the shop and felt really comfortable
sofa seats and bar top seats.
so you can always enjoy a cuppa with the cupcake.
but cause I just had a really full lunch with Baby.
I decided to just have the cupcake

and of course.
i picked my favourite flavour!

red velvet! (:

as pretty as it looks.
i have to say that the cupcakes are not that good.
the icing is a bit too powdery.
not as smooth as the ones at little cupcakes.
and the cupcake itself is a little dry.
and to be very honest.
I prefer having the small ones.
so i don’t feel too guilty. haha.
but yeah. it’s my bias opinion. (:
so go try it yourself! and let me know what you think!

the next one i want to try is the one at Prahan Market! (:

 

12 Responses to “”

  1. ryung_ppagi August 1, 2009 at 1:44 am #

    so pretty! I can never make the icing so smooth. -_-

    • liannelow August 1, 2009 at 2:32 am #

      haha. it’s not smooth actually. the little cupcake ones are smooth! hehe
      mine’s not smooth either. rah! hahaha =(
      COME TO MELBOURNE! i bring u to little cupcakes!
      you will LOVE it!

      • ryung_ppagi August 1, 2009 at 8:57 am #

        yes! I’m trying to save money now. Then I can try asking my parents if I can go Melbourne end of the year. Weee. 😀

      • liannelow August 1, 2009 at 8:59 am #

        oh cool! (: yay!

      • liannelow August 1, 2009 at 8:59 am #

        oh cool! (: yay!

      • liannelow August 1, 2009 at 8:59 am #

        oh cool! (: yay!

      • ryung_ppagi August 1, 2009 at 8:57 am #

        yes! I’m trying to save money now. Then I can try asking my parents if I can go Melbourne end of the year. Weee. 😀

      • ryung_ppagi August 1, 2009 at 8:57 am #

        yes! I’m trying to save money now. Then I can try asking my parents if I can go Melbourne end of the year. Weee. 😀

    • liannelow August 1, 2009 at 2:32 am #

      haha. it’s not smooth actually. the little cupcake ones are smooth! hehe
      mine’s not smooth either. rah! hahaha =(
      COME TO MELBOURNE! i bring u to little cupcakes!
      you will LOVE it!

    • liannelow August 1, 2009 at 2:32 am #

      haha. it’s not smooth actually. the little cupcake ones are smooth! hehe
      mine’s not smooth either. rah! hahaha =(
      COME TO MELBOURNE! i bring u to little cupcakes!
      you will LOVE it!

  2. ryung_ppagi August 1, 2009 at 1:44 am #

    so pretty! I can never make the icing so smooth. -_-

  3. ryung_ppagi August 1, 2009 at 1:44 am #

    so pretty! I can never make the icing so smooth. -_-

Leave a Reply

