good company.good food.

12 Jul
Marmalade Pantry
Unit B1-08 to 11
Palais Renaissance
390 Orchard Road

 

it was a get together with the three girls for lunch! (:
was so glad everyone could make it.
cause my time back is so short.
and i had something on for almost every meal.
PLUS i wanted to spend more time with my parents.
cos that’s really what I came back for.
and I did! so I’m glad. hehe
okie that’s besides the point! so yes. back to the days event
June jiejie and I decided to treat Gladys to a advance birthday lunch
cause I won’t be in Singapore on her actual. hehe

so we decided to head to Marmalade Pantry for lunch
since I’ve never had it before. and have been wanting to try it for the longest time!
and I’m so glad we went there.
cause the food was amazing!
and the service was impeccable (:

my lemon thyme risotto with salt and pepper squid and black olive pangrattato
the flavours were really super awesome!
and the crispy coating of the squid just went so well as a whole dish!
i could so eat that everyday haha
and grow super fat. but I will be happy. haha
no not really. not the fat part at least.
but IT WAS YUMMS!!! (:

June jiejie ordered the Spaghetti aglio olio with crispy kurobuta pork belly and chilli
her favourite! hehe
cos of the crispy pork belly hehe
when I browsed the menu
i knew she was going to order that! (:
it was tasty and the pork (according to june jiejie) was shiok! hehe

Gladys ordered the linguini with tomato, crabmeat, chilli and pine nuts
OMG. this was super good as well! hehe
they were generous with the crab meat and the pine nuts just added texture to the dish!
Hope Gladys enjoyed it! hehe
cos it is afterall her (advanced)birthday (:

of course
going to Marmalade Pantry had a hidden agenda.
their desserts! hehe
especially their cupcakes!
so Gladys and I went to pick 2 cakes to try hehe

i chose the Elvis cucpake.
(chocolate banana cupcake with peanut butter frosting)
I’ve had this before.
but it was super good and I wanted my cousins to try it as well
hehe. (:


the birthday girl chose the chocolate truffle cake
and the piece of cake they gave us was HUGE! (:
and the waiter was really nice
and sang a soft but audible birthday song hehe
quite so she won’t be embarrassed
and we sang along! hehe

A-W-E-S-O-M-E!

a group photo! hehe (:
the first one of the day.
(not a big fan of this one cause my arms are gross! rah!)
but really glad to meet up and have a good meal
and gossip and have super duper awesome dessert! hehe
thanks cousins! 

after lunch, we decided to go to Isetan and shop a little. haha
being us girls,
we all tried something
and decided to take a shot of us in the fitting room!

haha me and gladys bought the dresses we tried on
but june jiejie didn’t. (:
but don’t we look happy! hahaha.

thanks cousins for the wonderful afternoon out!
will do this more often when I’m back at the end of the year for a longer time!

 Happy Advance Birthday dearest Gladys! (:
hope you had a good time and may all your dreams and wishes come true!

 

6 Responses to “good company.good food.”

  1. Anonymous July 13, 2009 at 5:41 am #

    Hey… It was indeed a great outing with you gals =) Looking forward to more!!
    Time flies & you are flying back tmr =_= Take gd care ok & c’ya when you are back during the year end break! =) Hugz! – June

    • liannelow July 14, 2009 at 12:29 am #

      hehe (: thanks June jiejie. it’s kinda too fast. hit me this morning that I am actually flying off tonight. and I kinda wanna stay. =( RAH! hehe
      you take care! we will definitely catch up end of the year. (:
      hugs.

    • liannelow July 14, 2009 at 12:29 am #

      hehe (: thanks June jiejie. it’s kinda too fast. hit me this morning that I am actually flying off tonight. and I kinda wanna stay. =( RAH! hehe
      you take care! we will definitely catch up end of the year. (:
      hugs.

    • liannelow July 14, 2009 at 12:29 am #

      hehe (: thanks June jiejie. it’s kinda too fast. hit me this morning that I am actually flying off tonight. and I kinda wanna stay. =( RAH! hehe
      you take care! we will definitely catch up end of the year. (:
      hugs.

  2. Anonymous July 13, 2009 at 5:41 am #

    Hey… It was indeed a great outing with you gals =) Looking forward to more!!
    Time flies & you are flying back tmr =_= Take gd care ok & c’ya when you are back during the year end break! =) Hugz! – June

  3. Anonymous July 13, 2009 at 5:41 am #

    Hey… It was indeed a great outing with you gals =) Looking forward to more!!
    Time flies & you are flying back tmr =_= Take gd care ok & c’ya when you are back during the year end break! =) Hugz! – June

Leave a Reply

