addicted to chilli

23 May
Sichuan Restaurant
65 Carrington Street, Boxhill
Vic 3128

Opens : 1130 to 5pm
              530pm to 10pm
 

recently. I’ve been addicted to spicy food.
I think it might just be because of the change of weather.
and feeling cold all the time.
and having spicy food makes my tummy warm and fuzzy hehe

Wednesdays are short days for me.
Emma would bring me to somewhere nice at Boxhill for lunch before we went home.
this week. she brought me to have Sichuan food.
and I liked it so much
and kept raving about it.
I decided to bring Baby there for lunch today.
but i think he didn’t enjoy it as much as I did. haha

they have the best chilli slice beef as well
I packed it back for Baby on that Wednesday
but we didn’t have it today. hehe
might be too much chilli and our tummies might not be able to handle it.
so we just ordered noodles with wantons with chilli.
Hong You Chow Shou
I especially wanted to eat it after I saw Melissa’s taiwan photos
and she had the wantons in chilli oil
the ones me and my dad LOVES hahaha

this was as close to the one in Taiwan that I could find.
Even better than the one we had at Ding Tai Fung  in Singapore.
so I was super happy when I got to eat it.
But baby said the wantons were not too good. hehe
i think that’s the only difference.
but I still love it! hehe

So thanks Emma! haha.
for introducing this place to me (:
it’s awesome. hehe

I can’t wait to go back to the Sichuan place Peggy and Paul brought us.
I think baby enjoys that one more. hehe

Happy weekend everyone! (:

6 Responses to “addicted to chilli”

  1. mapoon_81 May 23, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    Wow..it looks nice…makes me think of the crystal jade place I eat in HK…got that spicy wonton too…love it…sigh….

    • liannelow May 23, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

      hehe (: yah.it’s super good! u can go when u come!
      actually if u wanna.
      go to the one in the City.
      hehe my boyfriend prefers that one hehe
      DUN SIGH!

    • liannelow May 23, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

      hehe (: yah.it’s super good! u can go when u come!
      actually if u wanna.
      go to the one in the City.
      hehe my boyfriend prefers that one hehe
      DUN SIGH!

    • liannelow May 23, 2009 at 12:26 pm #

      hehe (: yah.it’s super good! u can go when u come!
      actually if u wanna.
      go to the one in the City.
      hehe my boyfriend prefers that one hehe
      DUN SIGH!

  2. mapoon_81 May 23, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    Wow..it looks nice…makes me think of the crystal jade place I eat in HK…got that spicy wonton too…love it…sigh….

  3. mapoon_81 May 23, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    Wow..it looks nice…makes me think of the crystal jade place I eat in HK…got that spicy wonton too…love it…sigh….

Leave a Reply

