been too long a while my friend

9 May

it has been 7 years.
yes it has been that long since I’ve met up with Ayeeba
and she came to Melbourne
which was awesome! cos we had a chance to meet up and have breakie together (:

and because she asked if there was a nice place to go for pasties.
I thought I’d bring her to Laurent.
My favourite place to go for croissants.
Almond croissant to be exact.
Happiness!

the hot chocolate Ayeeba had

and I had a latte (:

super good froth. (:
love it!

and this is the best thing ever. haha
almond croissant.
GO AND BUY IT. (:

after breakfast.
I brought her to Koko Black to get chocolates for her friends in Sydney
and I saw the truffles that were just freshly made.

and just before we went our own ways.
I had to bring her to my favourite place.
the top of my list (:

none other than

hehe. and I couldn’t resist.
I bought a small box of 4 (:

meet the red velvet and the devil dark chocolate.
DROOL. NOW. haha

and the carrot and latte.

all my favourites.
lianne is a happy girl (:

was really great seeing you Ayeeba! 
Will let you know if I’m heading down to Sydney in July!

 

10 Responses to “been too long a while my friend”

  1. treeeeesh May 9, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    YESSS Laurent’s almond croissants are awesome! and i love the red velvet from the little cupcake shop too!

  2. treeeeesh May 9, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    YESSS Laurent’s almond croissants are awesome! and i love the red velvet from the little cupcake shop too!

  3. Anonymous May 20, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    Just to let u know…
    I was feeling jealous from reading this!
    -Jess

    • liannelow May 20, 2009 at 10:52 pm #

      Re: Just to let u know…
      haha come to melbourne!! (:
      been ages since we caught up with each other.
      we should when Im back!

    • liannelow May 20, 2009 at 10:52 pm #

      Re: Just to let u know…
      haha come to melbourne!! (:
      been ages since we caught up with each other.
      we should when Im back!

    • liannelow May 20, 2009 at 10:52 pm #

      Re: Just to let u know…
      haha come to melbourne!! (:
      been ages since we caught up with each other.
      we should when Im back!

  4. Anonymous May 20, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    Just to let u know…
    I was feeling jealous from reading this!
    -Jess

  5. Anonymous May 20, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    Just to let u know…
    I was feeling jealous from reading this!
    -Jess

Leave a Reply

