Awesome dinner with Queenie!

13 Sep
Met Queenie for dinner after work
(Feel funny calling Queenie cause she was always Qiuling to me haha)
and met her at Paragon
Guess what we had?
SOBA! ( :
my favourite. haha

I ordered Set A and it was sooo filling i tell you. haha
So much foooood! hehe

zooming in to every item on the tray


my favourite. sashimi!


softshell crab and veg tempura


terriyaki chicken!

and of course. there is..


SOBA! hehe chilled of course. hehe

and we felt like dessert to complete the meal. so we ordered the sampler! PUURRRFECT! hehe

and Qiuling, the dearest, got me a book I’ve always wanted! haha


OMG. I almost bought it like. a couple of weeks ago! hehe
Thank you so much! ( :
I love it man. hehe
You’ll be the first to have the cupcake I bake from this book! hehe

and I got her something on the way to dinner


Brownies! hehe
they were really good when I had a tiny bit of it
with Yiang when we were on our way home from dinner a while ago
so I thought I got her some cause she’s a chocolate lover like me! ( :

Really good to be able to catch up!
Thank you for all the things u got me! Loveya!

 

24 Responses to “Awesome dinner with Queenie!”

  1. ryung_ppagi September 13, 2008 at 10:23 am #

    ooo. the peanut butter one is nice! i love it! =DD

    • liannelow September 13, 2008 at 4:18 pm #

      hehe. you’ve had it??? good yea? i had the plain one. like the tiniest portion u can have. haha they were giving out jus outside the mrt station. haha. that itself was good! hehe so i reckon the flavoured once are a plus! hehe

    • liannelow September 13, 2008 at 4:18 pm #

      hehe. you’ve had it??? good yea? i had the plain one. like the tiniest portion u can have. haha they were giving out jus outside the mrt station. haha. that itself was good! hehe so i reckon the flavoured once are a plus! hehe

  2. ryung_ppagi September 13, 2008 at 10:23 am #

    ooo. the peanut butter one is nice! i love it! =DD

  3. twerped September 13, 2008 at 4:17 pm #

    ooh is tt the soba place at paragon basement! i’ve been wanting to try! is it good??
    hehe pOsh brownies are lovelyy.. theyre opened by my friend’s bf and her sis’ bf! haha so cute right

    • liannelow September 13, 2008 at 4:19 pm #

      Soba SO GOOD! haha. tt’s their logo. so yes! they are awesome really! ( : go for lunch. more choices! they opened another at Suntec if it’s more convenient for you.
      yes the brownies are lovely! tell ur friend’s bf and her sis’s bf they did a good job! *grins*

    • liannelow September 13, 2008 at 4:19 pm #

      Soba SO GOOD! haha. tt’s their logo. so yes! they are awesome really! ( : go for lunch. more choices! they opened another at Suntec if it’s more convenient for you.
      yes the brownies are lovely! tell ur friend’s bf and her sis’s bf they did a good job! *grins*

  4. twerped September 13, 2008 at 4:17 pm #

    ooh is tt the soba place at paragon basement! i’ve been wanting to try! is it good??
    hehe pOsh brownies are lovelyy.. theyre opened by my friend’s bf and her sis’ bf! haha so cute right

  5. Anonymous September 14, 2008 at 3:37 am #

    Aiyoh…. I know abt both the brownie and soba place but still didn’t get to try it. Hee…
    Ur pics makes me drool =)
    Btw is the brownie at Posh located at Dohby Gauht ah? – June

    • liannelow September 14, 2008 at 8:03 am #

      yes! it’s in the train station. hmm.. u must enter from across the road of PS then u will be able to find it hehe. or else very difficult to explain! ( :
      We can go for the soba after our massage! there’s one at Suntec! so nearby!

    • liannelow September 14, 2008 at 8:03 am #

      yes! it’s in the train station. hmm.. u must enter from across the road of PS then u will be able to find it hehe. or else very difficult to explain! ( :
      We can go for the soba after our massage! there’s one at Suntec! so nearby!

  6. Anonymous September 14, 2008 at 3:37 am #

    Aiyoh…. I know abt both the brownie and soba place but still didn’t get to try it. Hee…
    Ur pics makes me drool =)
    Btw is the brownie at Posh located at Dohby Gauht ah? – June

  7. lfadel September 14, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    you are not supposed to blog about food anymore! with any torturous images!
    happy mid autumn! *hugs*

    • liannelow September 14, 2008 at 12:25 pm #

      hahaha. Happy Mid Autumn! ( : haha. sorry. cannot help it. MORE TO COME! hahaha

    • liannelow September 14, 2008 at 12:25 pm #

      hahaha. Happy Mid Autumn! ( : haha. sorry. cannot help it. MORE TO COME! hahaha

  8. lfadel September 14, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    you are not supposed to blog about food anymore! with any torturous images!
    happy mid autumn! *hugs*

  9. Anonymous September 15, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    Yeah… Tanx Xin Lian =) I’m so looking forward to sat for the spa session and soba lunch. Hee – June

    • liannelow September 15, 2008 at 10:51 pm #

      hehe ( : yay! coolies. hehe waiting for Sat! it’s gonna be a busy week! hehe

    • liannelow September 15, 2008 at 10:51 pm #

      hehe ( : yay! coolies. hehe waiting for Sat! it’s gonna be a busy week! hehe

  10. Anonymous September 15, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    Yeah… Tanx Xin Lian =) I’m so looking forward to sat for the spa session and soba lunch. Hee – June

  11. Anonymous September 16, 2008 at 8:55 am #

    HAHA.. I feel weird too! Lian gt privilage! U can call me qiuling..WOOHOO!
    I love pigging out session with liannneee… hee..
    I love soba so good.. I love brownies..
    Most imptly, I love liannnnneeee…
    MUACKS
    Love,
    Queenieeeeeee

    • liannelow September 16, 2008 at 11:05 am #

      hehe ( : I also love hanging out with you dearie!
      next stop… you think of where else to enjoy la! hehe
      LOVEYA!

    • liannelow September 16, 2008 at 11:05 am #

      hehe ( : I also love hanging out with you dearie!
      next stop… you think of where else to enjoy la! hehe
      LOVEYA!

  12. Anonymous September 16, 2008 at 8:55 am #

    HAHA.. I feel weird too! Lian gt privilage! U can call me qiuling..WOOHOO!
    I love pigging out session with liannneee… hee..
    I love soba so good.. I love brownies..
    Most imptly, I love liannnnneeee…
    MUACKS
    Love,
    Queenieeeeeee

Leave a Reply

