random thoughts

12 Jul
Just sitting here.
Trying to motivate myself to get my ass to the gym. haha
while looking at random blogs
It got me thinking.

Is it really no pain no gain?
Do skinny girls have all the fun in the world?
Do people really judge others for being plus size?

Self-esteem has always been my weakness.
and I’m trying my best to change that
and work on it
Just so that I will be as happy inside as I am on the outside (:

But that, will take time!
and time is what I have. I guess. hehe
All I have to do is try and find a way to be motivated enough to start exercising
Any ideas or stories you wanna share?

10 Responses to “random thoughts”

  1. pigmite July 12, 2008 at 6:20 pm #

    a little pain and some time is possible for big gains.
    well i suggest bringing magazines/ipod/portable dvd player/textbook (yucks) and using the stationary bike.
    get that done and do stretches and crunches blah blah that leroy can help you with.
    well you are a lovely person. just like your folks and james. we think you are wonderful!

    • liannelow July 12, 2008 at 11:48 pm #

      thanks Cheok (:
      I will keep that idea in mind! hehe

      • lesterho July 13, 2008 at 8:58 am #

        yes. your own personal trainer here! hehe.

      • liannelow July 13, 2008 at 9:29 am #

        hehe (: i know *grinz*

  2. mapoon_81 July 13, 2008 at 11:19 am #

    As long as you are happy, that’s good…dont pressure yourself to do something the rest of the world feel that it’s a norm….if you have a target/goal to work towards, you will prob feel different…I hesistated @ first but I went on to try to lose weight going to the gym and controlling my food intak (I calorie count but not extreme)…coz I want to be healthy when I become preggy and also at least know where to start if I want to lose the weight after bb pops (till then haha) but in SG it’s pretty hard to not eat….maybe set it as your goal when you come back to melbourne? Coz after work/studying there is prob nothing much to do? That’s how I felt coz after work coming back about 5 + is still early for dinner…..and convenience is definitely a factor to consider…the gym I go to is on the way to my normal bus-stop & the gym is just a few steps away from the bus-stop…hope this helps!

    • liannelow July 13, 2008 at 3:48 pm #

      hehe thanks so much! (: very nice of you to share your motivations. hehe
      Well. I’m not pressuring myself i think. haha Like i set my goal but in the end like still not motivated enough to carry it out. hehe but guess i never push myself hard enough haha.
      i just sit and look or walk around and look at skinny people. haha very demoralizing! but it’s my own fault. Gyms in spore also not cheap. haha. (excuses)
      But I will find it. somehow. the motivation (: hehe Wish me luck! hehe

  3. zoeleung1119 July 14, 2008 at 1:05 pm #

    whatever it is.. health is the most important!!!
    remember DO NOT skip meals. eat less junk food and snacks.
    also different people have different definition of “skinny”
    so don’t bother what people think,
    just do whatever is right and good for your health.
    healthy and balanced lifestyle is what you need. 😉
    don’t think too much lah~
    well, you always look fit and healthy to me.

    • liannelow July 14, 2008 at 11:43 pm #

      hehe thanks Zoe dearie jie (: hehe I’m not really fit. haha But I will aim to be. Not skinny. but toned. So toned and healthy! (: heh
      LOVEYA!

  4. Anonymous July 14, 2008 at 5:01 pm #

    u r wat u eat liannnnnieeee… JUST ENJOY like wat i had been doing!
    As long as u r healthy.. Everything will be fine 🙂
    Irregardless of yr size.. Lester still loves u as much,. We too.. Love u just as much!
    So y bother? Hee..
    We will love u more if u join the pigging out session with us!
    Coming up soon! Keep u informed!
    Love, Queenie

    • liannelow July 14, 2008 at 11:46 pm #

      hehe I have been enjoying a tad bit too much my dear! (: hehe and not everything I eat is healthy! hehe tt’ the problem. But the main problem is: I love food too much! hehe
      And yes I knoe lester will love me nomatter how I look. hehe (:
      Call me for the pigging out session! hehe (: Miss you!
      love!

Leave a Reply

